ACPE members facing the front of the room for a presentation

2022 ACPE Election Results

By Cecelia Walker, Chair, Leadership Development Committee

Thank you to all the members who participated in the 2022 ACPE Election! We are especially grateful to all the candidates for their tireless commitment to ACPE. We had 695 (40.4%) of 1722 electors vote in this election. 

The election results have been reviewed by ACPE Chair-Elect/Leadership Development Chair and ACPE Secretary/Treasurer Jonathan Ball.  Please take a look below.


Newly Elected (terms beginning January 1, 2023) Terms

Board of Directors

Ardella Gibson, Director
David Carnish, Director
Doug Thorpe, Director 

Accreditation Commission

Melinda Holloway, Chair-elect
Patricia Kelly, Commissioner
Amy Seat, Commissioner
Mica Togami, Commissioner

Certification Commission

Cam Holzer, Chair-elect
Jeff Holman, Commissioner
Maurice Appelbaum, Commissioner
Dana Schroeder, Commissioner
Jacob Atuahene-Nsowaah, Commissioner
Keith Espenshade, Commissioner

Professional Ethics Commission

William Scrivener, Commissioner 
Alice Hernandez, Commissioner

Psychotherapy Commission

Jaye Peabody, Commissioner
Melissa Lemons, Commissioner
David Harris, Commissioner

Finance Committee

Ngan Ling Lung, Member

Leadership Development Committee

Satoe Soga, Member
Saundra Casey, Member