ACPE members facing the front of the room for a presentation

2021 ACPE Election Results

Shawn looking at the camera smilingBy Shawn Mai, Chair, Leadership Development Committee

Thank you to all the members who participated in the 2021 ACPE Election! We are especially grateful to all the candidates for their tireless commitment to ACPE. We had 708 (34.6%) of 2049 electors vote in this election.

The election results have been reviewed by ACPE Chair-Elect/Leadership Development Chair Shawn Mai  and ACPE Secretary/Treasurer Linda Wilkerson. Please take a look below.



Newly Elected (terms being January 1, 2022) Terms

Board of Directors

Cecelia Walker, Chair-elect
Jonathan Ball, Secretary
Elizabeth BJ Larson, Director
Robert Renix, Director

Accreditation Commission

Alexandra Zareth, Public Member
Jill Rowland, Commissioner
Debra Slade, Commissioner
Unyong Statwick, Commissioner
Moses Taiwo, Commissioner

Certification Commission

Ki Do Ahn, Commissioner
Johnny Bush, Commissioner
Nathan Goldberg, Commissioner
Cathy Hasty, Commissioner
Anastasia Holman, Commissioner

Professional Ethics Commission

Julie Hanada, Chair-elect
Janise Randall, Commissioner

Psychotherapy Commission

Carol McGinnis, Chair-elect
Tere Canzoneri, Commissioner
Jennifer Macchia, Commissioner
Carol Smith, Commissioner

Finance Committee

James Egolf, Member

Leadership Development Committee

Connie Bonner, Member
Mary Browne, Member