ACPE members facing the front of the room for a presentation

2024 ACPE Election Results

By Cecelia Walker, Chair, Leadership Development Committee

Thank you to all the members who participated in the ACPE Election for 2024! We are especially grateful to all the candidates for their tireless commitment to ACPE. We had 575 (34.7%) of 1656 electors vote in this ballot

The election results have been reviewed by ACPE Chair-Elect/Leadership Development Chair Cecelia Walker Please take a look below.


Newly Elected (terms beginning January 1, 2024) Terms


Board of Directors

Matthew Rhodes, Chair-Elect
Tammerie Day, Director
Katherine Higgins, Director
Jenny Lannom, Director

Accreditation Commission

Crystal Schmalz, Commissioner
Jonathan Fisher, Commissioner
Va'Nechia Rayford, Commissioner

Certification Commission

Doug Watts, Commissioner
Mary Huie-Jolly, Commissioner
J. Bernard Richardson, Commissioner
Jay Hillestad, Commissioner


Professional Ethics Commission

Marianne Robbins, Chair-Elect
Angela Janssen Keenan, Commissioner
Jarda Alexander, Commissioner
Gavin Dluehosh , Commissioner 

Psychotherapy Commission

Aaron Pawelek, Commissioner
Anita Colburn, Commissioner
Chris O'Rear, Commissioner

Finance & Audit Committee

Peter Strening, Member

Leadership Development Committee

David Johnson, Member
Randy Hall, Member